Pre-Business

Resident Tutors

Joy Buolamwini

ExperienceStartups, Tech, Social Enterprise. Founder of Code4rights (websitevideo)  Founder of Zamrize (indiegogo,websitevideo),  Co-Founder of Techturized (website | early days), Co-Founder of Excelegrade (website). Global Health Technology Consultant (website). Google Scholar. Astronaut Scholar. Fulbright Fellow. Rhodes Scholar (pioneer of service year).

Connect: email me at joy.buolamwini@gmail.com and connect at LinkedIn

 

Maryam Eskandari

Experience: Design and start-ups (CEO and founder of design firm), trained Architect, interest in sustainability and social enterprise, particularly in developing countries, Faculty Adviser at Harvard iLab

Connect: email me at eskandari@miimdesigns.com and/or connect on LinkedIn

 

Seema Amble

Experience: Investment banking at The Blackstone Group, middle market U.S. private equity, venture capital, impact/growth investing in Africa and India, tech product marketing/management at Intuit and Amazon, consulting at McKinsey, current JD/MBA student

Connect: email me at seema.amble@gmail.com and/or connect on LinkedIn

 

 

Non-Resident Tutors 

David Chan

Experience: Global Macro hedge fund experience at Moore Capital and Brevan Howard, research at JPMorgan and The World Bank, business operations at the Yale Law Journal, current MBA student from 2+2 program.  

Connect: email me at dchan@mba2016.hbs.edu

 

Desmond Lim

Experience: Founder and CEO at QuikForce, moving services start-up incubated out of Harvard i-lab, Investment banking at Merrill Lynch and UBS in Asia, Product Manager with WeChat, started up a Thai food restaurant, a tutoring business, and a clothes trading business across Singapore, Thailand, and China, professional basketball player who represented Singapore National Team, Infantry officer (Lieutenant) with Singapore Armed Forces, led efforts at a non-profit which teaches business skills to North Korea in Pyongyang and Beijing, speaks Mandarin and Korean, current graduate student at HKS / MIT

Connect: email me at desmond_lim@hks15.harvard.edu and/or connect on LinkedIn

 

Lisa Marrone

ExperienceHealthcare technology venture capital and start ups; The National Economic Council at The White House; Management consulting at Bain & Co; current JD/MBA student

Connect: email me at lisa.marrone@gmail.com and/or connect on LinkedIn

 

Rachel Kumar
Experience: Consulting at L.E.K. Consulting, Life Sciences team; Private Equity at AEA Investors, middle market U.S. private equity with investments in value-added industrial products, specialty chemicals, consumer / retail, and services, current MBA student
Connect: email me at rkumar@mba2016.hbs.edu